Sign In Forgot Password

Meet Us

Ramath Orah represents a diverse community--of backgrounds, ideas, and practice. Wherever you come from, we look forward to welcoming you and making you feel at home.

Clergy & Staff

Elchanan Poupko, Interim Rabbi 

Susan Teich, Coordinator of Synagogue Operations

Stephen Friedman, Rabbi Emeritus

Board of Trustees

Executive Board

Ann Goldhirsch, President 
Deborah Kerzhner (1st VP)
Moriah Rothenberg (2nd VP)
Mendy Haskel (Treasurer)
Elana Fishman (Secretary)
Steve Erenberg - Gabbai Rishon
Trustees are elected for a three-year term.  
(Serving until 2021)
David Steinberg*
Gloria Plaks*
Beth Moritz*
Malka Strasberg Edinger

(Serving until 2020)
Jane Blumenstein
Meredith Wolf Schizer
Arnold Franklin
Abbey Soclof
David Listman
(Serving until 2019)
Steve Erenberg
Dan Roth
Andrew Srulevitch

Wed, January 23 2019 17 Shevat 5779